Tuesday, December 04, 2007


How the Coaches Voted

The BCS championship game should be between two of the following three teams: LSU, Oklahoma and USC. Ohio State, with its lousy non-conference scheduled coupled with a very weak Big 10 (for the second year in a row) does not deserve a shot.

I don't blame Frank Beamer of Va Tech for voting LSU first and his team second.

However, the following is a list of coaches that really need to have their heads examined:

Mike Belotti (Oregon): #1 Ohio State

Bret Bielema (Wisconsin): #1 Ohio State

Larry Blakeney (Troy): #1 Ohio State

Bobby "Senile" Bowden (FSU): #2 Ohio State, #8 Arizona State and #9 USC!!!!!

Tommy Bowden (Clemson): #1 Ohio State

The list goes on and on... the following are knuckleheads who voted for Ohio State either first or second:

Jeff Bower, Mack Brown, Bill "Fired" Callahan, Neil Callaway, Lloyd "Forced to Retire" Carr, Sylvester Croom, Bill Cubit, Mark Dantonio, Bill "Fired" Doba, Randy Edsall, Dennis "Forced to Resign" Franchione, Phillip Fulmer, Jeff Genyk, Jim Grobe, Steve Kragthorpe, Mike Leach, Rocky Long, Sonny "Forced to Retire" Lubbick, Bill Lynch, Doug Martin, Les Miles (setting up a patsy game with his LSU Tigers first, and the Buckeyes second), Shane Montgomery, Hal Mumme (Whoa there Hal! Hawaii #1 and OSU #2????), Joe Novak, Houston "See y'all later" Nutt, Tom O'Brien, George "Liar" O'Leary, Gary Patterson, Chris Petersen, Mark Richt, Mike Riley, Rich Rodriguez, Greg Schiano, Howard "Should be retired" Schnellenberger, Mark Snyder, Frank Solich, Rick Stockstill, Bob Stoops (OK #1 and OSU #2), Jeff Tedford, Joe Tiller, Bob Toledo, Dick Tomey, Jim Tressel (well, you can't blame him), Charlie Weiss, Tyrone Willingham, and Ron Zook.

Now, I have to give some credit to the following (whose names appear above):

Neil Callaway's 2-5: GA, LSU, USC OK.

Tedford, Doba and Willingham had USC second.

Tressel's 2-4: LSU, USC and OK.

And for the coaches who appear to have some sense:

Art Briles (Houston to Baylor) #1 LSU and #2 OK

Butch Davis (North Carolina): #1 LSU and #2 USC.

Joe Glenn (Wyoming): #1 LSU and #2 OK.

Steve Superior (So. Carolina): #1 OK and #2 LSU

Tommy Tuberville (Auburn): #1 LSU and #2 OK.


Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

Visitors to this page!


This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?